One hour of prep. Five healthy lunches.

Monday’s are prep days at my house. It’s my day off, and I’ve got five days of work ahead of me. I love to have lunches already pretty much done for me, so I can just eat, relax and do a small fat burning workout all in one hour, if the dog allows. Haha

Here are five meals I made out of:

  • one package of fresh chicken, baked ( I seasoned with different flavors to mix it up, so I wouldn’t get tired of it),
  • frozen bag of mixed veggies, boiled on stove top,
  • packet of minute whole grain rice,
  • cottage cheese and
  • one baked sweet potato.

image

4 oz chicken seasoned with Mrs Dash original, cup of mixed veggies, cup of cottage cheese with pepper

and a tiny bit of pepper jack shredded cheese.

image

4 / 5 oz chicken seasoned with Mrs Dash extra spicy, 3 oz ish sweet potato with cinnamon, romaine/spinach mix

and 1 cup cottage cheese with cherry tomatoes, onion and pepper.

image

Huge salad! Romaine/spinach, cucumbers, mushrooms, celery, onions, chicken, feta cheese.

Used balsamic vinaigrette as a dressing.  Not pictured: cherry tomatoes LOL

image

Chicken and mixed veggies, was in an extra rush this day.

image

Chicken breast, 1/2 cup whole grain minute rice, mixed veggies.

Leave a Reply

